Stefanos Rokos: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ No More Shall We Part, 14 paintings, 17 years later
a film by Rinio Dragasaki & Araceli Lemos
Documentary | 2019 | 17’44”

The filmmakers Rinio Dragasaki and Araceli Lemos document three years of contemporary Greek painter Stefanos Rokos’ work on the making of his exhibition “Stefanos Rokos: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ No More Shall We Part, 14 paintings 17 years later.” His daily routines, artistic process, spontaneous inspirations, and his creative dialogue with legendary musician Nick Cave.

About the directors
Rinio Dragasaki is an Athens based Screenwriter & Film Director. She has worked in film, television and advertising industry. She has directed a feature & 4 shorts films. “Dad, Lenin and Freddy” was premiered in Clermont-Ferrand Film Festival and won the best short film Award from the Hellenic Film Academy, in 2012. “Schoolyard” premiered in Berlinale and was nominated for the Crystal Bear. Her debut film “Cosmic Candy” participated in Sundance !F Screenwriters Lab, premiered at Fantastic Film Festival, in Texas and won the Best Debut Film Award from Hellenic Film Academy and Thessaloniki Film Festival.

Araceli Lemos is a Greek writer-director and editor working in Athens and Los Angeles. As a producer and editor, Araceli’s latest work is Evangelidis’ documentary IRVING PARK, that won the Mermaid Award at last year’s Thessaloniki Documentary Festival. She is currently in post-production of her debut fiction film, HOLY EMY.

22nd Thessaloniki Documentary Festival
12ο Psarokokalo International Short Film Festival
Amplify Film Festival 2020
Thessaloniki Documentary Festival (May 2020)
Psarokokalo International Short Film Festival (July 2020)
Athens International Film Festival (September 2020)
Amplify Film Festival (November 2020)
Cinema on the Bayou (January 2021) – Winner: Best Documentary Short
Los Angeles Greek Film Festival (May 2021)
SEE Film Festival Paris-Berlin-Washington 2021 (June 2021)

Cinematographer: Araceli Lemos, Rinio Dragasaki
Editor: Livia Neroutsopoulou
Music: Nick Cave & the Βad Seeds
Sound: Valia Tserou
Sound Mixer: Kostas Varympopiotis
Colorist: Nikos Pastras
Writer: Rinio Dragasaki
Producer: Stefanos Rokos